2023 All-Big Ten College Football Preseason Team and Individual Honors

With big-name players and future first-round NFL Draft picks, the Preseason 2023 All-Big Ten College Football honors are a star-studded group this fall.

The Big Ten is wide open this season and some new faces could dictate the final standings more so than any year in recent history. As we look at the Preseason 2023 All-Big Ten College Football Honors, it’s apparent, however, that it’s a three-team race to win the conference.

Follow along with each of our All-Conference honors as well as our National Honors this offseason: All-AmericansAAC | ACC | B1G | Big 12 | Conference USA | MAC |Mountain West | Pac-12 | SEC | Sun BeltFBS Independent

PFN Mock Draft Simulator - Desktop

Preseason Big Ten Football Team Honors for 2023

  • Player of the Year
    Marvin Harrison Jr., WR, Ohio State
  • Offensive Player of the Year
    Olumuyiwa Fashanu, OT, Penn State
  • Defensive Player of the Year
    Jer’Zhan Newton, DT, Illinois
  • Newcomer of the Year
    Drake Nugent, C, Michigan
  • Coach of the Year
    James Franklin, Penn State

Preseason Big Ten Offense

  • Quarterback of the Year
    Taulia Tagovailoa, Maryland
  • Running Back of the Year
    Nicholas Singleton, Penn State
  • Wide Receiver of the Year
    Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State
  • Tight End of the Year
    Brevyn Spann-Ford, Minnesota
  • Offensive Lineman of the Year
    Olumuyiwa Fashaun, OT, Penn State
  • Offensive Line of the Year
  • Offensive Newcomer of the Year
    Drake Nugent, C, Michigan

Preseason First-Team All-Big Ten Offense

QB: Taulia Tagovailoa, Maryland
RB: Blake Corum, Michigan
RB: Nicholas Singleton, Penn State
WR: Marvin Harrison Jr, Ohio State
WR: Emeka Egbuka, Ohio State
WR: Tyrese Chambers, Maryland
TE: Brevyn Spann-Ford, Minnesota
FLEX: Isaiah Williams, Illinois
OT: Olumuyiwa Fashanu, Penn State
G: Zak Zinter, Michigan
C: Drake Nugent, Michigan
G: Isaiah Adams, Illinois
OT: Quinn Carroll, Minnesota

Preseason Second-Team All-Big Ten Offense

QB: JJ McCarthy, Michigan
RB: Miyan Williams, Ohio State
RB: Braelon Allen, Wisconsin
WR: Chris Autman-Bell, Minnesota
WR: Chimere Dike, Wisconsin
WR: Daniel Jackson, Minnesota
TE: Cade Stover, Ohio State
FLEX: Cornelius Johnson, Michigan
OT: LaDarius Henderson, Michigan
G: Donovan Jackson, Ohio State
C: Jake Renfro, Wisconsin
G: Matthew Jones, Ohio State
OT: Delmar Glaze, Maryland

Preseason SecThirdond-Team All-Big Ten Offense

QB: Drew Allar, Penn State
RB: TreVeyon Henderson, Ohio State
RB: Kaytron Allen, Penn State
WR: Corey Crooms Jr., Minnesota
WR: Jeshaun Jones, Maryland
WR: KeAndre Lambert-Smith, Penn State
TE: Theo Johnson, Penn State
FLEX: Donovan Edwards, Michigan
OT: Aireontae Ersery, Minnesota
G: Marcus Mbowe, Purdue
C: Nic Samac, Michigan State
G: J.D. Duplain, Michigan State
OT: Josh Fryar, Ohio State

Preseason Honorable Mention All-Big Ten Offense

QB: Jeff Sims, Nebraska
QB: Tanner Mordecai, SMU
RB: Anthony Grant, Nebraska
RB: Sean Tyler, Minnesota
RB: Devin Mockobee, Purdue
RB: Nathan Carter, Michigan State
WR: Naseim Brantley, Rutgers
WR: Billy Kemp IV, Nebraska
WR: Elijah Spencer, Minnesota
WR: Julian Fleming, Ohio State
WR: Tre Mosley, Michigan State
TE: Luke Lachey, Iowa
FLEX: Jaylin Lucas, Indiana
OT: Jack Nelson, Wisconsin
OT: Matthew Bedford, Indiana
G: Trevor Keegan, Michigan
G: Tanor Bortolini, Wisconsin
C: Logan Jones, Iowa
C: Gus Hartwig, Purdue
G: Turner Corcoran, Nebraska
OT: Mason Richman, Iowa
OT: Julian Pearl, Illinois

Preseason Big Ten Defense

  • Defensive Lineman of the Year
    Jer’Zhan Newton, DT, Illinois
  • Linebacker of the Year
    Cal Haladay, Michigan State
  • Cornerback of the Year
    Kalen King, Penn State
  • Safety of the Year
    Tyler Nubin, Minnesota
  • Defensive Line of the Year
  • Secondary of the Year
  • Defensive Newcomer of the Year
    Josh Wallace, CB, Michigan

Preseason First-Team All-Big Ten Defense

EDGE: Seth Coleman, Illinois
EDGE: J.T. Tuimoloau, Ohio State
DT: Jer’Zhan Newton, Illinois
DT: Keith Randolph Jr., Illinois
LB: Cal Haladay, Michigan State
LB: Tommy Eichenburg, Ohio State
LB: Maema Njongmeta, Wisconsin
CB: Kalen King, Penn State
CB: Will Johnson, Michigan
CB: Cooper DeJean, Iowa
S: Tyler Nubin, Minnesota
S: Quinn Schulte, Iowa
FLEX: Chop Robinson, Penn State

Preseason Second-Team All-Big Ten Defense

EDGE: Adisa Isaac, Penn State
EDGE: Gabe Jacas, Illinois
DT: Kris Jenkins, Michigan
DT: Simeon Barrow, Michigan State
LB: Junior Colson, Michigan
LB: Abdul Carter, Penn State
LB: Bryce Gallagher, Northwestern
CB: Denzel Burke, Ohio State
CB: Tahveon Nicholson, Illinois
CB: Mike Sainristil, Michigan
S: Rod Moore, Michigan
S: Lathan Ransom, Ohio State
FLEX: Michael Hall Jr., Ohio State

Preseason Third-Team All-Big Ten Defense

EDGE: Aaron Lewis, Rutgers
EDGE: Joe Evans, Iowa
DT: Logan Lee, Iowa
DT: Mason Graham, Michigan
LB: Aaron Casey, Indiana
LB: Deion Jennings, Rutgers
LB: Jacoby Windmon, Michigan State
CB: Justin Walley, Minnesota
CB: Quinton Newsome, Nebraska
CB: Josh Wallace, Michigan
S: Matthew Bailey, Illinois
S: Beau Brade, Maryland
FLEX: Max Melton, Rutgers

Preseason Honorable Mention All-Big Ten Defense

EDGE: Khordae Sydnor, Purdue
EDGE: Andre Carter, Indiana
EDGE: Deonte Craig, Iowa
EDGE: Jack Sawyer, Ohio State
DT: Derrick Harmon, Michigan State
LB: Nick Jackson, Iowa
LB: Xander Mueller, Northwestern
LB: Steele Chambers, Ohio State
LB: Michael Barrett, Michigan
CB: Ja’Quan Sheppard, Maryland
CB: Johnny Dixon, Penn State
CB: Jamari Brown, Purdue
CB: Tarheeb Still, Maryland
S: Keaton Ellis, Penn State
S: Cam Allen, Purdue
S: Myles Farmer, Nebraska
S: Dante Trader Jr., Maryland
FLEX: Hunter Wohler, Wisconsin
FLEX: Marques Buford Jr., Nebraska

Preseason Big Ten Special Teams

  • Kicker of the Year
    Drew Stevens, Iowa
  • Punter of the Year
    Tory Taylor, Iowa
  • Specialist of the Year
    Tory Taylor, Iowa

Preseason First-Team All-Big Ten Specialists

Kicker: Drew Stevens, Iowa
Kickoff Specialist: Dragan Kesich, Minnesota
Punter: Tory Taylor, Iowa
Kick Returner: Jaylin Lucas, Indiana
Punt Returner: Isaiah Williams, Illinois
Special Teamer: Antonio Stevens, Purdue

Preseason Second-Team All-Big Ten Specialists

Kicker: James Turner, Michigan
Kickoff Specialist: Chris Freeman, Indiana
Punter: Riley Thompson, Penn State
Kick Returner: Quentin Redding, Minnesota
Punt Returner: A.J. Henning, Northwestern
Special Teamer: Louis Moore, Indiana

Preseason Third-Team All-Big Ten Specialists

Kicker: Nathaniel Vakos, Wisconsin
Kickoff Specialist: Alex Felkins, Penn State
Punter: Jesse Mirco, Ohio State
Kick Returner: Nicholas Singleton, Penn State
Punt Returner: Cooper DeJean, Iowa
Special Teamer: Jay Higgins, Iowa

Preseason Honorable Mention All-Big Ten Specialists

Kicker: Caleb Griffin, Illinois
Kickoff Specialist: Jude McAtamney, Rutgers
Punter: Brian Buschini, Nebraska
Kick Returner: Octavian Smith Jr, Maryland
Punt Returner: Tarheeb Still, Maryland
Special Teamer: Cooper DeJean, Iowa

Congratulations to all those players selected. For any questions regarding these selections or the process behind them, feel free to email them to me or ask on Twitter (@CamMellor).