2023 All-SEC College Football Preseason Team and Individual Honors

In what is expected to be a wide-open race to the finish, the preseason 2023 All-SEC College Football Honors showcase talent all across the south this fall.

It just means more to the SEC. And that parlays over into the skill we expect to see on the fields on Saturday this fall. The preseason 2023 SEC College Football Honors indicate just which players you’d want to keep your eyes on this season.

Follow along with each of our All-Conference honors as well as our National Honors this offseason: All-AmericansAAC | ACC | B1G | Big 12 | Conference USA | MAC |Mountain West | Pac-12 | SEC | Sun BeltFBS Independent

Preseason SEC Football Team Honors for 2023

  • Player of the Year
    Harold Perkins Jr., LB, LSU
  • Offensive Player of the Year
    Quinshon Judkins, RB, Ole Miss
  • Defensive Player of the Year
    Harold Perkins Jr., LB, LSU
  • Newcomer of the Year
    Zakhari Franklin, WR, Ole Miss
  • Coach of the Year
    Brian Kelly, LSU

Preseason SEC Offense

  • Quarterback of the Year
    Jayden Daniels, LSU
  • Running Back of the Year
    Quinshon Judkins, Ole Miss
  • Wide Receiver of the Year
    Antwane Wells Jr., South Carolina
  • Tight End of the Year
    Brock Bowers, Georgia
  • Offensive Lineman of the Year
    JC Latham, Alabama
  • Offensive Line of the Year
  • Offensive Newcomer of the Year
    Zakhari Franklin, WR, Ole Miss

Preseason First-Team All-SEC Offense

QB: Jayden Daniels, LSU
RB: Quinshon Judkins, Ole Miss
RB: Raheim Sanders, Arkansas
WR: Zakhari Franklin, Ole Miss
WR: Antwane Wells Jr, South Carolina
WR: Malik Nabers, LSU
TE: Brock Bowers, Georgia
FLEX: Will Sheppard, Vanderbilt
OT: JC Latham, Alabama
G: Brady Latham, Arkansas
C: Sedrick Van Pran, Georgia
G: Tate Ratledge, Georgia
OT: Will Campbell, LSU

Preseason Second-Team All-SEC Offense

QB: Will Rogers, Mississippi State
RB: Jarquez Hunter, Auburn
RB: Kendall Milton, Georgia
WR: Bru McCoy, Tennessee
WR: Evan Stewart, Texas A&M
WR: Malik Benson, Alabama
TE: Seydou Traore, Mississippi State
FLEX: Luther Burden III, Missouri
OT: Javon Foster, Missouri
G: Tyler Booker, Alabama
C: Beaux Limmer, Arkansas
G: Layden Robinson, Texas A&M
OT: Amarius Mims, Georgia

Preseason Third-Team All-SEC Offense

QB: Devin Leary, Kentucky
RB: Ray Davis, Kentucky
RB: Jaylen Wright, Tennessee
WR: Dominic Lovett, Georgia
WR: Dane Key, Kentucky
WR: Jyaire Shorter, Auburn
TE: Mason Taylor, LSU
FLEX: Tayvion Robinson, Kentucky
OT: Austin Barber, Florida
G: Kenneth Horsey, Kentucky
C: Julian Hernandez, Vanderbilt
G: Micah Mazzccua, Florida
OT: Marques Cox, Kentucky

Preseason Honorable Mention All-SEC Offense

QB: Spencer Rattler, South Carolina
QB: KJ Jefferson, Arkansas
RB: Trevor Etienne, Florida
RB: Montrell Johnson, Florida
WR: Rara Thomas, Georgia
WR: Jermaine Burton, Alabama
WR: Tyrone Broden, Arkansas
WR: Moose Muhammad III, Texas A&M
TE: Caden Prieskorn, Ole Miss
FLEX: Ainias Smith, Texas A&M
FLEX: Jace McClellan, Alabama
OT: Reuben Fatheree II, Texas A&M
G: Javontez Spraggins, Tennessee
C: Bryce Foster, Texas A&M
G: Jeremy James, Ole Miss
OT: Emery Jones Jr, LSU

Preseason SEC Defense

  • Defensive Lineman of the Year
    Maason Smith, DT, LSU
  • Linebacker of the Year
    Harold Perkins Jr., LSU
  • Cornerback of the Year
    Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
  • Safety of the Year
    Malaki Starks, Georgia
  • Defensive Line of the Year
  • Secondary of the Year
  • Defensive Newcomer of the Year
    Omar Speights, LB, LSU

Preseason First-Team All-SEC Defense

EDGE: Dallas Turner, Alabama
EDGE: Mykel Williams, Georgia
DT: Maason Smith, LSU
DT: McKinnley Jackson, Texas A&M
LB: Harold Perkins Jr, LSU
LB: Smael Mondon Jr, Georgia
LB: Ty’Ron Hopper, Missouri
CB: Dwight McGlothern, Arkansas
CB: Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
CB: Marcellas Dial, South Carolina
S: Malaki Starks, Georgia
S: Nick Emmanwori, South Carolina
FLEX: Nathaniel Watson, Mississippi State

Preseason Second-Team All-SEC Defense

EDGE: JJ Weaver, Kentucky
EDGE: Princely Umanmielan, Florida
DT: Nazir Stackhouse, Georgia
DT: Mekhi Wingo, LSU
LB: Jett Johnson, Mississippi State
LB: Omar Speights, LSU
LB: Jamon Dumas-Johnson, Georgia
CB: Kris Abrams-Draine, Missouri
CB: Jason Marshall Jr., Florida
CB: Nehemiah Pritchett, Auburn
S: Daylan Carnell, Missouri
S: De’Rickey Wright, Vanderbilt
FLEX: Malachi Moore, Alabama

Preseason Third-Team All-SEC Defense

EDGE: Cedric Johnson, Ole Miss
EDGE: John Morgan III, Arkansas
DT: Tonka Hemingway, South Carolina
DT: Deone Walker, Kentucky
LB: Aaron Beasley, Tennessee
LB: Edgerrin Cooper, Texas A&M
LB: Debo Williams, South Carolina
CB: Ennis Rakestraw, Missouri
CB: Tyreek Chappell, Texas A&M
CB: Kamari Lassiter, Georgia
S: Jaylon Carlies, Missouri
S: Javon Bullard, Georgia
FLEX: Caleb Downs, Alabama

Preseason Honorable Mention All-SEC Defense

EDGE: Darius Robinson, Missouri
EDGE: Trajan Jeffcoat, Arkansas
DT: Jaheim Oatis, Alabama
DT: JJ Pegues, Ole Miss
LB: Shemar James, Florida
LB: Chris Paul Jr, Arkansas
CB: Jadon Canady, Ole Miss
CB: Deantre Prince, Ole Miss
CB: Trey Amos, Alabama
CB: DJ James, Auburn
S: Greg Brooks Jr, LSU
S: Isheem Young, Ole Miss
FLEX: Tykee Smith, Georgia
FLEX: Al Walcott, Arkansas

Preseason SEC Special Teams

  • Kicker of the Year
    Harrison Mevis, Missouri
  • Punter of the Year
    Kai Kroeger, South Carolina
  • Specialist of the Year
    Brian Battie, Auburn

Preseason First-Team All-SEC Specialists

Kicker: Harrison Mevis, Missouri
Kickoff Specialist: Caden Davis, Ole Miss
Punter: Kai Kroeger, South Carolina
Kick Returner: Brian Battie, Auburn
Punt Returner: Kool-Aid Mckinstry, Alabama
Special Teamer: Andru Phillips, Kentucky

Preseason Second-Team All-SEC Specialists

Kicker: Mitch Jeter, South Carolina
Kickoff Specialist: Will Reichard, Alabama
Punter: Oscar Chapman, Auburn
Kick Returner: Lideatrick Griffin, Mississippi State
Punt Returner: Zavion Thomas, Mississippi State
Special Teamer: Jeffrey Ugochukwu, Vanderbilt

Preseason Third-Team All-SEC Specialists

Kicker: Will Reichard, Alabama
Kickoff Specialist: Mitch Jeter, South Carolina
Punter: Nik Constantinou, Texas A&M
Kick Returner: Barion Brown, Kentucky
Punt Returner: Bryce Stephens, Arkansas
Special Teamer: Jourdan Thomas, Tennessee

Preseason Honorable Mention All-SEC Specialists

Kicker: Cam Little, Arkansas
Kickoff Specialist: Chance Poore, Kentucky
Punter: Matthew Hayball, Vanderbilt
Kick Returner: Xavier Legette, South Carolina
Punt Returner: Ainias Smith, Texas A&M
Special Teamer: Jordan Morant, Mississippi State

Congratulations to all those players selected. For any questions regarding these selections or the process behind them, feel free to email them to me or ask on Twitter (@CamMellor).