2023 All-MAC College Football Preseason Team and Individual Honors

It's a star-studded 2023 All-MAC College Football Honors this fall, led by a two-QB race and a plethora of elite defensive talent.

The MAC brings joy to all college football fans all season long. With midweek MACtion still months away, prepare yourself with the Preseason 2023 All-MAC College Football honors in anticipation of the greatest time on the year from the greatest conference of them all.

Follow along with each of our All-Conference honors as well as our National Honors this offseason: All-AmericansAAC | ACC | B1G | Big 12 | Conference USA | MAC |Mountain West | Pac-12 | SEC | Sun BeltFBS Independent

Preseason MAC Football Team Honors for 2023

  • Player of the Year
    Kurtis Rourke, QB, Ohio
  • Offensive Player of the Year
    Kurtis Rourke, QB, Ohio
  • Defensive Player of the Year
    Darren Anders, LB, Bowling Green
  • Newcomer of the Year
    Abdul-Fatai Ibrahim, WR, Bowling Green
  • Coach of the Year
    Jason Candle, Toledo

Preseason MAC Offense

  • Quarterback of the Year
    Kurtis Rourke, Ohio
  • Running Back of the Year
    Sieh Bangura, Ohio
  • Wide Receiver of the Year
    Odieu Hiliare, Bowling Green
  • Tight End of the Year
    Brady Hunt, Ball State
  • Offensive Lineman of the Year
    Nick Rosi, Toledo
  • Offensive Line of the Year
  • Offensive Newcomer of the Year
    Abdul-Fatai Ibrahim, WR, Bowling Green

Preseason First-Team All-MAC Offense

QB: Kurtis Rourke, Ohio
RB: Sieh Bangura, Ohio
RB: Marquez Cooper, Ball State
WR: Odieu Hiliare, Bowling Green
WR: Sam Wiglusz, Ohio
WR: Jerjuan Newton, Toledo
TE: Brady Hunt, Ball State
FLEX: Trayvon Rudolph, Northern Illinois
OT: Nick Rosi, Toledo
G: Vinny Sciury, Toledo
C: Parker Titsworth, Ohio
G: John Champe, Northern Illinois
OT: Brian Dooley, Eastern Michigan

Preseason Second-Team All-MAC Offense

QB: Dequan Finn, Toledo
RB: Samson Evans, Eastern Michigan
RB: Antario Brown, Northern Illinois
WR: Tanner Knue, Eastern Michigan
WR: Abdul-Fatai Ibrahim, Bowling Green
WR: Alex Adams, Akron
TE: Tanner Koziol, Ball State
FLEX: Daniel George, Akron
OT: Nolan Potter, Northern Illinois
G: Tyler Doty, Buffalo
C: Ethan Crowe, Ball State
G: Deiyantei Powell-Woods, Central Michigan
OT: Evan Buss, Northern Illinois

Preseason Third-Team All-MAC Offense

QB: Cole Snyder, Buffalo
RB: Jacquez Stuart, Toledo
RB: Mike Washington, Buffalo
WR: Miles Marshall, Miami
WR: Devin Maddox, Toledo
WR: Jalen McGaughy, Central Michigan
TE: Jack Coldiron, Miami
FLEX: Harold Fannin Jr., Bowling Green
OT: Alex Wollschlaeger, Bowling Green
G: Gabe Wallace, Buffalo
C: Jacob Gideon, Western Michigan
G: Addison West, Western Michigan
OT: Jay Amburgey, Ohio

Preseason Honorable Mention All-MAC Offense

QB: Brett Gabbert, Miami
RB: Al-Jay Henderson, Buffalo
RB: Ron Cook Jr., Buffalo
RB: Terion Stewart, Bowling Green
WR: Miles Cross, Ohio
WR: Jacoby Jones, Ohio
WR: Jehlani Galloway, Western Michigan
TE: Will Kacmarek, Ohio
FLEX: Jaison Patterson, Bowling Green
OT: Nate Williams, Akron
G: Kendall Major, Toledo
C: Tyler Long, Toledo
G: Damon Kaylor, Ball State
OT: Isaiah Wright, Buffalo

Preseason MAC Defense

  • Defensive Lineman of the Year
    Judge Culpepper, DT, Toledo
  • Linebacker of the Year
    Darren Anders, Bowling Green
  • Cornerback of the Year
    Quinyon Mitchell, Toledo
  • Safety of the Year
    Marcus Fuqua, Buffalo
  • Defensive Line of the Year
  • Secondary of the Year
  • Defensive Newcomer of the Year
    Kwame Sutton, DE, Ohio

Preseason First-Team All-MAC Defense

EDGE: Corey Suttle, Miami
EDGE: Vonnie Watkins, Ohio
DT: Judge Culpepper, Toledo
DT: Daymond Williams, Buffalo
LB: Darren Anders, Bowling Green
LB: Shaun Dolac, Buffalo
LB: Dallas Gant, Toledo
CB: Quinyon Mitchell, Toledo
CB: Keni-H Lovely, Western Michigan
CB: Donte Kent, Central Michigan
S: Marcus Fuqua, Buffalo
S: Jordan Riley, Ball State
FLEX: Bryce Houston, Ohio

Preseason Second-Team All-MAC Defense

EDGE: Brian Ugwu, Miami
EDGE: Demetrius Hardamon, Bowling Green
DT: Devonte O’Malley, Northern Illinois
DT: CJ West, Kent State
LB: Kyle Moretti, Central Michigan
LB: Keye Thompson, Ohio
LB: Clayton Coll, Ball State
CB: Kempton Shine, Eastern Michigan
CB: Joshua Scott, Eastern Michigan
CB: Jordan Oladokun, Bowling Green
S: Maxen Hook, Toledo
S: Nate Bauer, Toledo
FLEX: Matt Salopek, Miami

Preseason Third-Team All-MAC Defense

EDGE: Sidney Houston Jr, Ball State
EDGE: Marshawn Kneeland, Western Michigan
DT: James Ester, Northern Illinois
DT: Jacques Bristol, Central Michigan
LB: Cole Pearce, Ball State
LB: Khali Saunders, Kent State
LB: CJ Harris, Kent State
CB: Torrie Cox Jr., Ohio
CB: Tyson Durant, Akron
CB: Darrian Lewis, Akron
S: Zachary Ford, Toledo
S: KJ Martin, Akron
FLEX: Caiden Woullard, Miami

Preseason Honorable Mention All-MAC Defense

EDGE: Raishein Thomas, Northern Illinois
DT: Kobe Hilton, Miami
DT: Robi Stuart, Central Michigan
DT: Rodney Matthews, Ohio
LB: Chase Kline, Eastern Michigan
LB: Joe Sparacio, Eastern Michigan
LB: Justin Whiteside, Central Michigan
CB: Caleb Offord, Buffalo
CB: Michael Dowell, Miami
CB: Andre Fuller, Toledo
DB: Trey Jones, Central Michigan
S: Jacquez Warren, Miami
FLEX: CJ Brown, Northern Illinois

Preseason MAC Special Teams

  • Kicker of the Year
    Alex McNulty, Buffalo
  • Punter of the Year
    Mitchell Tomasek, Eastern Michigan
  • Specialist of the Year
    Alex McNulty, Buffalo

Preseason First-Team All-MAC Specialists

Kicker: Alex McNulty, Buffalo
Kickoff Specialist: Alex McNulty, Buffalo
Punter: Mitchell Tomasek, Eastern Michigan
Kick Returner: Keegan Wilburn, Ohio
Punt Returner: Adam Beale, Toledo
Special Teamer: Josh McCarty, Eastern Michigan

Preseason Second-Team All-MAC Specialists

Kicker: Jesus Gomez, Eastern Michigan
Kickoff Specialist: Graham Nicholson, Miami
Punter: Lucas Borrow, Ball State
Kick Returner: Ta’ron Keith, Bowling Green
Punt Returner: Blake Hester, Akron
Special Teamer: Jordan Kwiatkowski, Central Michigan

Preseason Third-Team All-MAC Specialists

Kicker: Luke Pawlak, Toledo
Kickoff Specialist: Andrew Glass, Kent State
Punter: Anthony Venneri, Buffalo
Kick Returner: Jaylon Jackson, Eastern Michigan
Punt Returner: Anthony Sambucci, Western Michigan
Special Teamer: Blake Hester, Akron

Preseason Honorable Mention All-MAC Specialists

Kicker: Graham Nicholson, Miami
Kickoff Specialist: Josh Rolston, Central Michigan
Punter: Sami Sir, Bowling Green
Kick Returner: Blake Hester, Akron
Punt Returner: Jhaylin Embry, Bowling Green
Special Teamer: Nasir Bowers, Toledo

Congratulations to all those players selected. For any questions regarding these selections or the process behind them, feel free to email them to me or ask on Twitter (@CamMellor).