2022 All-SEC College Football Team and Individual Honors

Explore all the best that the SEC College Football season had to offer with our top honors from the conference including our All-Conference teams!

The end of the SEC college football season has officially brought our end-of-season awards at College Football Network. With our launch here, we welcome in our first annual CFN All-Americans, All-Conference, and individual/team awards are live across the landscape.

Follow along with each of our All-Conference honors as well as our National honors this offseason: All-AmericansAAC | ACC | B1G | Big 12 | Conference-USA | MAC | Mountain West | Pac-12 | SEC | FBS Independent

PFN Mock Draft Simulator - Desktop

2022 All-SEC Football Team Honors

  • Player of the Year
    Emmanuel Forbes, CB, Mississippi State
  • Offensive Player of the Year
    Hendon Hooker, QB, Tennessee
  • Defensive Player of the Year
    Emmanuel Forbes, CB, Mississippi State
  • Newcomer of the Year
    Quinshon Judkins, RB, Ole Miss
  • Coach of the Year
    Kirby Smart, Georgia
  • Game of the Year
    Alabama vs. Tennessee, Week 7

All-SEC Offense Honors

  • Quarterback of the Year
    Hendon Hooker, Tennessee
  • Running Back of the Year
    Quinshon Judkins, Ole Miss
  • Wide Receiver of the Year
    Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee
  • Tight End of the Year
    Brock Bowers, Georgia
  • Offensive Lineman of the Year
    Broderick Jones, Georgia
  • Offensive Line of the Year
    Georgia Bulldogs
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year
    Quinshon Judkins, RB, Ole Miss

First-Team All-SEC Offense

  • QB: Hendon Hooker, Tennessee
  • RB: Quinshon Judkins ,Ole Miss
  • RB: Raheim Sanders, Arkansas
  • WR: Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee
  • WR: Antwane Wells Jr., South Carolina
  • WR: Will Sheppard, Vanderbilt
  • TE: Brock Bowers, Georgia
  • FLEX: Devon Achane, Texas A&M
  • OT: Broderick Jones, Georgia
  • G: Nick Broeker, Ole Miss
  • C: Sedrick Van Pran, Georgia
  • G: O’Cyrus Torrence, Florida
  • OT: Darnell Wright, Tennessee

Second-Team All-SEC Offense

  • QB: Will Rogers, Mississippi State
  • RB: Ray Davis, Vanderbilt
  • RB: Jahmyr Gibbs, Alabama
  • WR: Malik Heath, Ole Miss
  • WR: Jonathan Mingo, Ole Miss
  • WR: Matt Landers, Arkansas
  • TE: Darnell Washington, Georgia
  • FLEX: Kenny McIntosh, Georgia
  • OT: Will Campbell, LSU
  • G: Xavier Truss, Georgia
  • C: Ricky Stromberg, Arkansas
  • G: Emil Ekiyor Jr., Alabama
  • OT: Warren McClendon, Georgia

Honorable Mention All-SEC Offense

  • QB: Bryce Young, Alabama
  • RB: Zach Evans, Ole Miss
  • RB: Tank Bigsby, Auburn
  • WR: Malik Nabers, LSU
  • WR: Rara Thomas, Mississippi State
  • WR: Dominic Lovett, Missouri
  • TE: Mason Taylor, LSU
  • FLEX: Jabari Small, Tennessee
  • OT: Kenneth Horsey, Kentucky
  • G: Brady Latham, Arkansas
  • C: LaQuinston Sharp, Mississippi State
  • G: Beaux Limmer, Arkansas
  • OT: Dalton Wagner, Arkansas

All-SEC Defense Honors

  • Defensive Lineman of the Year
    Jalen Carter, Georgia
  • Linebacker of the Year
    Drew Sanders, Arkansas
  • Cornerback of the Year
    Emmanuel Forbes, Mississippi State
  • Safety of the Year
    Christopher Smith, Georgia
  • Defensive Line of the Year
    Alabama Crimson Tide
  • Secondary of the Year
    Georgia Bulldogs
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year
    Malaki Starks, S, Georgia

First-Team All-SEC Defense

  • EDGE: Will Anderson Jr., Alabama
  • EDGE: BJ Ojulari, LSU
  • DT: Jalen Carter, Georgia
  • DT: Jaquelin Roy, LSU
  • LB: Drew Sanders, Arkansas
  • LB: Anfernee Orji, Vanderbilt
  • LB: Harold Perkins, LSU
  • CB: Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
  • CB: Emmanuel Forbes, Mississippi State
  • CB: Kelee Ringo, Georgia
  • S: Christopher Smith, Georgia
  • S: Malaki Starks, Georgia
  • FLEX: Brian Branch, Alabama

Second-Team All-SEC Defense

  • EDGE: Derick Hall, Auburn
  • EDGE: Tyrus Wheat, Mississippi State
  • DT: Byron Young, Alabama
  • DT: Gervon Dexter Sr., Florida
  • LB: Owen Pappoe, Auburn
  • LB: Henry To’oTo’o, Alabama
  • LB: Nathaniel Watson, Mississippi State
  • CB: Dwight McGlothern, Arkansas
  • CB: Marcellas Dial, South Carolina
  • CB: Cam Smith, South Carolina
  • S: Daylan Carnell, Missouri
  • S: De’Rickey Wright, Vanderbilt
  • FLEX: Jalen Green, Mississippi State

Honorable Mention All-SEC Defense

  • EDGE: Byron Young, Tennessee
  • EDGE: Isaiah McGuire, Missouri
  • DT: Zacch Pickens, South Carolina
  • DT: Deone Walker, Kentucky
  • LB: Ty’RonHopper, Missouri
  • LB: Jett Johnson, Mississippi State
  • LB: Micah Baskerville, LSU
  • CB: Keidron Smith, Kentucky
  • CB: Jeremy Lucien, Vanderbilt
  • CB: Kris Abrams-Draine, Missouri
  • S: Trey Dean III, Florida
  • S: Jaylon Carlies, Missouri
  • FLEX: Ennis Rakestraw Jr., Missouri

All-SEC Special Teams Honors

  • Kicker of the Year
    Will Reichard, Alabama
  • Punter of the Year
    Kai Kroeger, South Carolina
  • Specialist of the Year
    Tommy Eckels, Vanderbilt

First-Team All-SEC Specialists

  • Kicker: Will Reichard, Alabama
  • Kickoff Specialist: Jake Bates, Arkansas
  • Punter: Kai Kroeger, South Carolina
  • Kick Returner: Lideatrick Griffin, Mississippi State
  • Punt Returner: Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
  • Special Teamer: Tommy Eckels, Vanderbilt

Second-Team All-SEC Specialists

  • Kicker: Jack Podlesn,y Georgia
  • Kickoff Specialist: Will Reichard, Alabama
  • Punter: Brett Thorson, Georgia
  • Kick Returner: Barion Brown, Kentucky
  • Punt Returner: Dee Williams, Tennessee
  • Special Teamer: Donovan McMillon, Florida

Honorable Mention All-SEC Specialists

  • Kicker: Mitch Jeter, South Carolina
  • Kickoff Specialist: Jack Podlesny, Georgia
  • Punter: Nik Constantinou, Texas A&M
  • Kick Returner: Xavier Legette ,South Carolina
  • Punt Returner: Luther Burden III, Missouri
  • Special Teamer: Andru Phillips, Kentucky

Congratulations to all those players selected. For any questions regarding these selections or the process behind them, feel free to email me or ask on Twitter (@CamMellor).

Share your thoughts!x