2022 All-Big Ten College Football Team and Individual Honors

Explore all the best that the Big Ten college football season had to offer with our top honors from the conference, including our All-Conference teams!

The end of the Big Ten college football season has officially brought our end-of-season awards at College Football Network. With our launch here, we welcome in our first annual CFN All-Americans, All-Conference, and individual/team awards are live across the landscape.

Follow along with each of our All-Conference honors as well as our National honors this offseason: All-AmericansAAC | ACC | B1G | Big 12 | Conference-USA | MAC | Mountain West | Pac-12 | SEC | FBS Independent

PFN Mock Draft Simulator - Desktop

2022 All-Big Ten College Football Team Honors

  • Player of the Year
    Olusegun Oluwatimi, C, Michigan
  • Offensive Player of the Year
    Olusegun Oluwatimi, C, Michigan
  • Defensive Player of the Year
    Sydney Brown, S, Illinois
  • Newcomer of the Year
    Trey Palmer, WR, Nebraska
  • Coach of the Year
    Jim Harbaugh, Michigan
  • Game of the Year
    Purdue vs. Penn State, Week 1

Big Ten Offense

  • Quarterback of the Year
    C.J. Stroud, Ohio State
  • Running Back of the Year
    Blake Corum, Michigan
  • Wide Receiver of the Year
    Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State
  • Tight End of the Year
    Payne Durham, Purdue
  • Offensive Lineman of the Year
    Olusegun Oluwatimi, C, Michigan
  • Offensive Line of the Year
    Michigan Wolverines
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year
    Nicholas Singleton, Penn State

First-Team All-Big Ten Offense

QB: C.J. Stroud, Ohio State
RB: Mohamed Ibrahim, Minnesota
RB: Chase Brown, Illinois
WR: Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State
WR: Charlie Jones, Purdue
WR: Trey Palmer, Nebraska
TE: Payne Durham, Purdue
FLEX: Blake Corum, Michigan
OT: Olumuyiwa Fashanu, Penn State
G: Isaiah Adams, Illinois
C: Olusegun Oluwatimi, Michigan
G: Zak Zinter, Michigan
OT: Dawand Jones, Ohio State

Second-Team All-Big Ten Offense

QB: Aidan O’Connell, Purdue
RB: Nicholas Singleton, Penn State
RB: Braelon Allen, Wisconsin
WR: Emeka Egbuka, Ohio State
WR: Ronnie Bell, Michigan
WR: Chimere Dike, Wisconsin
TE: Sam LaPorta, Iowa
FLEX: Evan Hull, Northwestern
OT: Paris Johnson Jr., Ohio State
G: Axel Ruschmeyer, Minnesota
C: John Michael Schmitz, Minnesota
G: Marcus Mbow, Purdue
OT: Alex Palczewski, Illinois

Honorable Mention All-Big Ten Offense

QB: Tommy DeVito, Illinois
RB: Miyan Williams, Ohio State
RB: Devin Mockobee, Purdue
WR: Keon Coleman, Michigan State
WR: Jayden Reed, Michigan State
WR: Isaiah Williams, Illinois
TE: Brevyn Spann-Ford, Minnesota
FLEX: Donovan Edwards, Michigan
OT: Peter Skoronski, Northwestern
G: Donovan Jackson, Ohio State
C: Luke Wypler, Ohio State
G: Matthew Jones, Ohio State
OT: Delmar Glaze, Maryland

Big Ten Defense Honors

  • Defensive Lineman of the Year
    Jer’Zhan Newton, Illinois
  • Linebacker of the Year
    Tommy Eichenberg, Ohio State
  • Cornerback of the Year
    Devon Witherspoon, Illinois
  • Safety of the Year
    Sydney Brown, Illinois
  • Defensive Line of the Year
    Michigan Wolverines
  • Secondary of the Year
    Illinois Fighting Illini
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year
    Gabe Jacas, Illinois

First-Team All-Big Ten Defense

EDGE: Mike Morris, Michigan
EDGE: Nick Herbig, Wisconsin
DT: Jer’Zhan Newton, Illinois
DT: Kris Jenkins, Michigan
LB: Tommy Eichenberg, Ohio State
LB: Jack Campbell, Iowa
LB: Cal Haladay, Michigan State
CB: Cooper DeJean, Iowa
CB: Devon Witherspoon, Illinois
CB: Christian Braswell, Rutgers
S: Sydney Brown, Illinois
S: Tyler Nubin, Minnesota
FLEX: Jartavius Martin, Illinois

Second-Team All-Big Ten Defense

EDGE: Chop Robinson, Penn State
EDGE: Seth Coleman, Illinois
DT: Mazi Smith, Michigan
DT: Keeanu Benton, Wisconsin
LB: Maema Njongmeta, Wisconsin
LB: Deion Jennings, Rutgers
LB: Aaron Casey, Indiana
CB: Justin Walley, Minnesota
CB: Joey Porter Jr., Penn State
CB: Kalen King, Penn State
S: Ji’Ayir Brown, Penn State
S: John Torchio, Wisconsin
FLEX: JT Tuimoloau, Ohio State

Honorable Mention All-Big Ten Defense

EDGE: Zach Harrison, Ohio State
EDGE: Lukas Van Ness, Iowa
DT: Simeon Barrow, Michigan State
DT: Keith Randolph Jr., Illinois
LB: Steele Chambers, Ohio State
LB: Xander Mueller, Northwestern
LB: Seth Benson, Iowa
CB: Cory Trice, Purdue
CB: DJ Turner, Michigan
CB: Will Johnson, Michigan
S: Kendall Smith, Illinois
S: Rod Moore, Michigan
FLEX: Gabe Jacas, Illinois

Big Ten Special Teams Honors

  • Kicker of the Year
    Drew Stevens, Iowa
  • Punter of the Year
    Tory Taylor, Iowa
  • Specialist of the Year
    Jaylin Lucas, Indiana

First-Team All-Big Ten Specialists

Kicker: Drew Stevens, Iowa
Kickoff Specialist: Jake Moody, Michigan
Punter: Tory Taylor, Iowa
Kick Returner: Jaylin Lucas, Indiana
Punt Returner: A.J. Henning, Michigan
Special Teamer: Terrell Jennings, Illinois

Second-Team All-Big Ten Specialists

Kicker: Chad Ryland, Maryland
Kickoff Specialist: Drew Stevens, Iowa
Punter: Adam Korsak, Rutgers
Kick Returner: Isaac Guerendo, Wisconsin
Punt Returner: Charlie Jones, Purdue
Special Teamer: Louis Moore, Indiana

Honorable Mention All-Big Ten Specialists

Kicker: Jake Moody, Michigan
Kickoff Specialist: Gavin Lahm, Wisconsin
Punter: Bryce Baringer, Michigan State
Kick Returner: Quentin Redding, Minnesota
Punt Returner: Arland Bruce IV, Iowa
Special Teamer: Cooper DeJean, Iowa

Congratulations to all those players selected. For any questions regarding these selections or the process behind them, feel free to email them to me or ask on Twitter (@CamMellor).

Share your thoughts!x