2022 All-MAC College Football Team and Individual Honors

Explore all the best that the MAC College Football season had to offer with our top honors from the conference, including our All-Conference teams!

The end of the MAC college football season has officially brought our end-of-season awards at College Football Network. With our launch here, we welcome in our first annual CFN All-Americans, All-Conference, and individual/team awards are live across the landscape.

Follow along with each of our All-Conference honors as well as our National honors this offseason: All-AmericansAAC | ACC | B1G | Big 12 | Conference-USA | MAC | Mountain West | Pac-12 | SEC | FBS Independent

MAC Football Team Honors for 2022

  • Player of the Year
    Kurtis Rourke, QB, Ohio
  • Offensive Player of the Year
    Kurtis Rourke, QB, Ohio
  • Defensive Player of the Year
    Marcus Fuqua, S, Buffalo
  • Newcomer of the Year
    Sam Wiglusz, WR, Ohio
  • Coach of the Year
    Tim Albin, Ohio
  • Game of the Year
    Bowling Green vs. Marshall, Week 3

MAC Offense

  • Quarterback of the Year
    Kurtis Rourke, Ohio
  • Running Back of the Year
    Carson Steele, Ball State
  • Wide Receiver of the Year
    Devontez Walker, Kent State
  • Tight End of the Year
    Jamal Turner, Toledo
  • Offensive Lineman of the Year
    Marcellus Johnson, Eastern Michigan
  • Offensive Line of the Year
    Toledo Rockets
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year
    Tanner Koziol, Ball State

First-Team All-MAC Offense

QB: Kurtis Rourke, Ohio
RB: Carson Steele, Ball State
RB: Marquez Cooper, Kent State
WR: Devontez Walker, Kent State
WR: Sam Wiglusz, Ohio
WR: Jayshon Jackson, Ball State
TE: Jamal Turner, Toledo
FLEX: Sieh Bangura, Ohio
OT: Marcellus Johnson, Eastern Michigan
G: Vinny Sciury, Toledo
C: Parker Titsworth, Ohio
G: Hagen Meservy, Ohio
OT: Nick Rosi, Toledo

Second-Team All-MAC Offense

QB: Dequan Finn, Toledo
RB: Samson Evans, Eastern Michigan
RB: Sean Tyler, Western Michigan
WR: Alex Adams, Akron
WR: Shocky Jacques-Louis, Akron
WR: Corey Crooms, Western Michigan
TE: Brady Hunt, Ball State
FLEX: Mac Hippenhammer, Miami (OH)
OT: Evan Buss, Northern Illinois
G: Sidy Sow, Eastern Michigan
C: Ethan Crowe, Ball State
G: Tyler Doty, Buffalo
OT: Brian Dooley, Eastern Michigan

Honorable Mention All-MAC Offense

QB: Matt McDonald, Bowling Green
RB: Antario Brown, Northern Illinois
RB: Jacquez Stuart, Toledo
WR: Odieu Hilaire, Bowling Green
WR: Tanne Knue, Eastern Michigan
WR: Jerjuan Newton, Toledo
TE: Tanner Koziol, Ball State
FLEX: Carlos Carriere, Central Michigan
OT: Isaiah Wright, Buffalo
G: John Champe, Northern Illinois
C: Sam Allan, Kent State
G: Kendall Major, Toledo
OT: Alex Wollschlaeger, Bowling Green

MAC Defense

  • Defensive Lineman of the Year
    Jose Ramirez, Eastern Michigan
  • Linebacker of the Year
    Shaun Dolac, Buffalo
  • Cornerback of the Year
    Quinyon Mitchell, Toledo
  • Safety of the Year
    Marcus Fuqua, Buffalo
  • Defensive Line of the Year
    Toledo Rockets
  • Secondary of the Year
    Ball State Cardinals
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year
    Adonis Williams Jr., Ohio

First-Team All-MAC Defense

EDGE: Karl Brooks, Bowling Green
EDGE: Jose Ramirez, Eastern Michigan
DT: Braden Fiske, Western Michigan
DT: Desjuan Johnson, Toledo
LB: Shaun Dolac, Buffalo
LB: James Patterson, Buffalo
LB: Bryce Houston, Ohio
CB: Quinyon Mitchell, Toledo
CB: Amechi Uzodinma II, Ball State
CB: Montre Miller, Kent State
S: Marcus Fuqua, Buffalo
S: Tariq Drake, Ohio
FLEX: Keni-H Lovely, Western Michigan

Second-Team All-MAC Defense

EDGE: Thomas Incoom, Central Michigan
EDGE: Jamal Hines, Toledo
DT: Daymon Williams, Buffalo
DT: Judge Culpepper, Toledo
LB: Bubba Arslanian, Akron
LB: Dyontae Johnson, Toledo
LB: Dallas Gant, Toledo
CB: Donte Kent, Central Michigan
CB: Nic Jones, Ball State
CB: John Saunders Jr., Miami (OH)
S: Jaquan Amos, Ball State
S: Jordan Riley-Scott, Ball State
FLEX: Corvin Moment, Western Michigan

Honorable Mention All-MAC Defense

EDGE: Andre Carter, Western Michigan
EDGE: Jack McCrory, Ohio
DT: Devonte O’Malley, Northern Illinois
DT: CJ West, Kent State
LB: Cole Pearce, Ball State
LB: Kyle Moretti, Central Michigan
LB: Keye Thompson, Ohio
CB: Tyson Durant, Akron
CB: Kempton Shine, Eastern Michigan
CB: Dorian Jackson, Western Michigan
S: Maxen Hook, Toledo
S: Matthew Salopek, Miami (OH)
FLEX: Kerry Martin Jr., Akron

MAC Special Teams

  • Kicker of the Year
    Jesus Gomez, Eastern Michigan
  • Punter of the Year
    Lucas Borrow, Ball State
  • Specialist of the Year
    Jaylon Jackson, Eastern Michigan

First-Team All-MAC Specialists

Kicker: Alex McNulty, Buffalo
Kickoff Specialist: Ben VanGunten, Ball State
Punter: Dom Dzioban, Miami (OH)
Kick Returner: Jaylon Jackson, Eastern Michigan
Punt Returner: Jalen Walker, Miami (OH)
Special Teamer: Blake Hester, Akron

Second-Team All-MAC Specialists

Kicker: Jesus Gomez, Eastern Michigan
Kickoff Specialist: Tristian Vandenberg, Ohio
Punter: Lucas Borrow, Ball State
Kick Returner: Sean Tyler, Western Michigan
Punt Returner: Adam Beale, Toledo
Special Teamer: Jordan Kwiatkowski, Central Michigan

Honorable Mention All-MAC Specialists

Kicker: Thomas Cluckey, Toledo
Kickoff Specialist: Niko Paxos, Akron
Punter: Luke Elzinga, Central Michigan
Kick Returner: Keegan Wilburn, Ohio
Punt Returner: Jayshon Jackson, Ball State
Special Teamer: Josh McCarty, Eastern Michigan

Congratulations to all those players selected. For any questions regarding these selections or the process behind them, feel free to email them to me or ask on Twitter (@CamMellor).