Top 2024 FCS-to-FBS College Football Transfers by Position

    Every year, elite FCS players earn the opportunity to make the leap to the FBS. Here are the best 2024 FCS-to-FBS transfers at every position.

    With the spring portal closed and most rosters nearing completion, now is the best time to look at the best FCS-to-FBS transfers in college football. The cream of the FCS crop joined blueblood Power Four programs, while other high-ceiling players will take their next step at the Group of Five level.

    2024 Top FCS-to-FBS Transfer Players


    • Matthew Sluka, Holy Cross to UNLV
    • Max Brosmer, New Hampshire to Minnesota
    • Zevi Eckhaus, Bryant to Washington State

    Running Backs

    • Jevon Jackson, Austin Peay to UTEP
    • Desmond Reid, West Carolina to Pittsburgh
    • Anthony Woods, Idaho to Utah
    • Sam Franklin, UT Martin to Oklahoma
    • Jawarn Howell, South Carolina State to South Carolina

    Wide Receivers

    • Trey Goodman, Austin Peay to UTEP
    • Tre Shackelford, Austin Peay to Washington State
    • Kisean Johnson, Alabama State to Western Kentucky
    • Ezeriah Anderson, Campbell to UConn
    • Jamoi Mayes, Chattanooga to Cincinnati
    • Jaden Smith, Eastern Kentucky to UTEP
    • Raylen Sharpe, Missouri State to Fresno State
    • Dymere Miller, Monmouth to Rutgers
    • Eli Green, North Dakota State to Iowa State
    • Coleman Owens, Northern Arizona to Ohio
    • Izaiah Hartrup, Southern Illinois to Ole Miss 
    • Andrew McElroy, St. Thomas to Northern Illinois 
    • Beau Sparks, Utah Tech to Texas State
    • Solomon Davis, Valparaiso to Central Michigan
    • Censere Lee, Western Carolina to Pittsburgh 
    • Kam Thomas, Austin Peay to UTEP

    Tight Ends

    • Cole Rusk, Murray State to Illinois
    • Bauer Sharp, Southeastern Louisiana to Oklahoma

    Offensive Tackle

    • Isaiah Wright, Austin Peay to UTEP
    • Micah Sahakian, Cornell to Duke
    • Melvin Priestly, Grambling to Illinois
    • Jacob Rizy, Harvard to Florida State
    • Luke Newman, Holy Cross to Michigan State
    • Keagen Trost, Indiana State to Wake Forest
    • Easton Kilty, North Dakota to Kansas State
    • Jalen Travis, Princeton to Iowa State
    • Jesse Ramil, St. Francis to James Madison 
    • Da’Metrius Weatherspoon, Houston Christian to Syracuse 

    Interior Linemen

    • Quincy Jenkins, Campbell to James Madison
    • Xavier Lozowicki, Maine to Cincinnati
    • Omar Aigbedion, Montana State to Baylor
    • Torricelli Simpkins, North Carolina Central to South Carolina
    • Jabari Brooks, Samford to UCF

    Defensive Tackle

    • Thor Griffith, Harvard to Louisville
    • Travis Bates, Austin Peay to Kansas State
    • Joey Slackman, Penn to Florida
    • Chubba Maae, Cal Davis to Arizona
    • Gentle Hunt, Florida A&M to Illinois
    • Mateen Ibirogba, Georgetown to Wake Forest
    • Steven Parker, Incarnate Word to Texas State
    • Tyrell Martin, Delaware State to Eastern Michigan
    • Elinus Noel III, Texas Southern to Baylor 
    • Chris Fitzgerald, Youngstown State to Eastern Michigan


    • Anton Juncaj, Albany to Arkansas
    • John Pius, William & Mary to Wisconsin
    • Ty French, Gardner-Webb to West Virginia
    • Anthony Dunn Jr., Florida A&M to Toledo
    • Terrell Allen, Tennessee State to Tulane
    • Antonio Colclough, Monmouth to Buffalo
    • Marlem Louis, Richmond to San Diego State
    • Daylan Dotson, UT-Martin to UCF
    • Syrus Webster, Utah Tech to Washington State
    • Ezekiel Larry, Yale to San Diego State


    • Sam Howard, Austin Peay to Tulane
    • Jacob Dobbs, Holy Cross to James Madison
    • Terreance Ellis, Alcorn State to Western Kentucky
    • Teddye Buchanan, UC Davis to Cal
    • Jake Golday, Central Arkansas to Cincinnati
    • Rodney Dansby, Houston Christian to Memphis
    • Xe’ree Alexander, Idaho to UCF
    • Jayden Flaker, North Carolina Central to Memphis
    • Ozzie Nicholas, Princeton to Duke 
    • Liam Johnson, Princeton to Cal
    • Branson Combs, Southern Illinois to Wake Forest 
    • Monroe Beard III, Tennessee State to Marshall 
    • Jahsiah Galvan, Northern Iowa to Stanford
    • Alex Howard, Youngstown State to Texas A&M 
    • Joseph Vaughn, Yale to UCLA
    • Jack Kelly, Weber State to BYU


    • Cedarius Doss, Austin Peay to Indiana
    • Jevon McIver Jr., Austin Peay to TCU
    • Bryce Phillips, Tennessee State to San Diego State
    • Adrian Maddox, Alabama State to UAB
    • Aamir Hall, Albany to Michigan
    • Ethan Robinson, Bucknell to Minnesota
    • Donovan Saunders, Cal Poly to Texas A&M
    • Paul Lewis III, Cornell to Arkon
    • Ayden Garnes, Duquesne to West Virginia
    • Jaidyn Denis, Elon to Memphis
    • Ja’Kai Young, Gardner-Webb to James Madison
    • Marcus Harris, Idaho to Cal
    • Kahzir Brown, Maine to FAU
    • Jason Chambers, North Carolina Central to Appalachian State
    • Devonte’ Mathews, Nicholls State to Western Kentucky
    • Edward Rhambo, Northern Arizona to Bowling Green 
    • Kendren Smith, Penn to Virginia
    • Kriston Davis, Southern to Houston 
    • Mark Davis Jr., Southern Illinois to Vanderbilt 
    • Blye Hill, St. Francis to Nebraska 
    • Nyquan Washington, Tennessee Tech to Western Michigan 
    • Jyron Gilmore, Tennessee Tech to Georgia State
    • Gerald Kilgore, Tennessee Tech to South Carolina 
    • Devon Marshall, Villanova to North Carolina State


    • Sheldon Arnold II, East Tennessee State to UCF
    • Blake Ruffin, Eastern Illinois to Louisville
    • Jaden Dugger, Georgetown to Louisiana
    • Kaleb Moody, Harvard to Kent State
    • David Spruiells, Northern Arizona to North Texas
    • Cameron Broussard, Sacramento State to Washington 
    • Ian Conerly-Goodly, Southeastern Louisiana to Troy 
    • Kourtlan Marsh, Samford to Memphis
    • Trevon Gola-Callard, Southern Utah to Cincinnati 
    • Xavier Smith, Austin Peay to UTEP

    Kickers and Punters

    • Riley Stephens, P, Austin Peay to Western Kentucky
    • Jack Burgess, P, Weber State to Texas Tech
    • Brody Richter, P, Northern Arizona to UCLA
    • Garrison Smith, K, McNeese State to Akron
    • Aidan Laros, P, UT-Martin to Kentucky 

    College Football Network has you covered with the latest news and analysis, rankings, transfer portal information, top 10 returning players, the 2024 college football season schedule, and much more!

    College Football Transfer Portal Tracker

    Never miss a beat with the CFN-exclusive College Football Transfer Portal Tracker, listing the student-athletes entering and exiting the transfer portal.

    Related Articles