North Carolina 2024 Football Schedule: List of Tar Heels Opponents Ahead of ACC Expansion

    The Tar Heels have a tough schedule ahead in 2024 with non-conference delights and some fun travel on the North Carolina 2024 Football Schedule.

    The North Carolina Tar Heels have become a staple in the ACC football realm, proving their not just a basketball school under Mack Brown. But next fall, the ACC adds three teams in Stanford, Cal, and SMU, forming the question of just how far the Tar Heels have to travel in 2024.

    Take a look at the list of opponents in conjunction with the 2024 ACC Football release on the North Carolina 2024 Football Schedule.

    North Carolina 2024 Football Schedule

    • at Minnesota Golden Gophers
      Thursday, August 29, time TBA
    • vs. Charlotte 49ers
      Saturday, September 7, time TBA
    • vs. NC Central Eagles
      Saturday, September 14, time TBA
    • vs. James Madison Dukes
      Saturday, September 21, time TBA
    • at Duke Blue Devils
      Saturday, September 28, time TBA
    • vs. Pittsburgh Panthers
      Saturday, October 5, time TBA
    • vs. Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets
      Saturday, October 12, time TBA
    • at Virginia Cavaliers
      Saturday, October 26, time TBA
    • at Florida State Seminoles
      Saturday, November 2, time TBA
    • vs. Wake Forest Demon Deacons
      Saturday, November 16, time TBA
    • at Boston College Eagles
      Saturday, November 23, time TBA
    • vs. NC State Wolfpack
      Saturday, November 30, time TBA

    The North Carolina schedule kicks off early with a trip up north. To Minnesota the Tar Heels go before hosting Charlotte, NC Central, and James Madison to close out a three-game home stretch.

    ACC play begins with a three game stretch including home games against Pittsburgh and Georgia Tech. Road contests against Duke, Virginia, Florida State, and Boston College ultimately will dictate just how successful UNC is in 2024.

    College Football Transfer Portal Tracker

    Never miss a beat with the CFN-exclusive College Football Transfer Portal Tracker, listing the student-athletes entering and exiting the transfer portal.

    Related Articles