2023 Fred Biletnikoff Award Finalists Revealed

    The Fred Biletnikoff Award for the best wide receiver in college football announced its finalists for the 2023 season. Which receivers made the cut?

    The Fred Biletnikoff Award has announced its three finalists. The annual award is given to the best wide receiver in college football and is one of the most prestigious at the collegiate level.

    What three wide receivers made the finalist list?

    Biletnikoff Award Finalists

    Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State

    A candidate to be the first overall pick in the upcoming 2024 NFL Draft, Ohio State Buckeyes WR Marvin Harrison Jr. has been one of the most dominant receivers in recent memory.

    Marvin Harrison Jr. is ninth nationally in receiving yards with 1,211 on 67 receptions, 14 receiving TDs (tied for 2nd nationally and 15 TDs overall), averaging 18.1 yards per catch. Similarly, he is 9th in average receiving yards per game with 100.9. Harrison Jr.’s most recent game saw him catch five passes for 118 yards and a touchdown against the second-ranked Michigan Wolverines.

    Malik Nabers, LSU

    An explosive highlight reel waiting to happen, Malik Nabers has been a significant part of the LSU Tigers‘ dominant offense this season.

    Nabers leads all receivers nationally with 1,546 receiving yards on 86 receptions and is tied for second touchdowns with 14, while averaging 18 yards per reception. He tops all players in average receiving yards per game with 128.8.

    Rome Odunze, Washington

    Another excellent receiver prospect, Rome Odunze has been the top target for the Washington Huskies‘ aerial attack that has led them to an undefeated regular season. Odunze has been a clutch target for the Huskies, including a 23-yard run on fourth down last week that set up the game-winning field goal.

    Odunze is fourth among all players with 1,326 receiving yards on 73 catches, with 15 total touchdowns, while leading the other two finalists with an average of 18.2 yards per reception.

    When Will the Biletnikoff Award Be Given Out?

    The winner of the Fred Biletnikoff Award will be announced on ESPN’s live Home Depot College Football Awards show on December 8. In conjunction with the rest of the season-ending awards, the finalists will be invited to Orlando, Florida, where the award ceremony is set to take place.

    College Football Transfer Portal Tracker

    Never miss a beat with the CFN-exclusive College Football Transfer Portal Tracker, listing the student-athletes entering and exiting the transfer portal.

    Related Articles