Did Ohio State WR Marvin Harrison Jr. Win the 2023 Heisman Trophy?

    Did Ohio State WR Marvin Harrison Jr. win the 2023 Heisman Trophy winner at the annual ceremony in New York?

    Did Ohio State wide receiver Marvin Harrison Jr. win the 2023 Heisman Trophy? One of four finalists for the award for the most outstanding player in college football, Nix lost out to LSU quarterback Jayden Daniels at the Heisman Trophy Ceremony.

    Did Ohio State WR Marvin Harrison Jr. Win the 2023 Heisman Trophy?

    After being the focal point of an Ohio State offense that went 11-1 and finished in the top 10 of the College Football Playoff rankings this year, wide receiver Harrison Jr finished fourth in the voting for the 2023 Heisman Trophy.

    As a pass catcher living in a passers world, Harrison was considered a long shot to win the award for college football’s most outstanding player.

    The Ohio State standout couldn’t overcome those odds, failing to become just the fourth wide receiver to win the award in Heisman Trophy history and the first since DeVonta Smith lifted the award following the 2020 season.

    Harrison still boasts a stellar list of career accomplishments, with the Buckeyes pass catcher receiving significant national recognition this season. On Friday night, he became the first Ohio State wide receiver to win the Biletnikoff Award since Terry Glenn in 1995.

    MORE: LSU QB Jayden Daniels Wins the 2023 Heisman Trophy

    Harrison has been the ultimate litmus test for understanding talent in college football.

    While there are multiple wide receivers who have been statistically more impressive than the Ohio State pass-catcher — Malik Nabers and Rome Odunze who he beat for the Biletnikoff to name two — there hasn’t been any player in college football that has meant more to their team, resulting in Harrison being the only non-QB finalist for the 2023 Heisman Trophy.

    Final 2023 Heisman Trophy Votes

    1. Jayden Daniels, QB, LSU
    2. Michael Penix Jr., QB, Washington
    3. Bo Nix, QB, Oregon
    4. Marvin Harrison Jr., WR, Ohio State
    5. Jordan Travis, QB, Florida State
    6. Jalen Milroe, RB, Alabama
    7. Ollie Gordon II, RB, Oklahoma State
    8. Cody Schrader, RB, Missouri
    9. Blake Corum, RB, Michigan
    10. J.J. McCarthy, QB, Michigan

    College Football Transfer Portal Tracker

    Never miss a beat with the CFN-exclusive College Football Transfer Portal Tracker, listing the student-athletes entering and exiting the transfer portal.

    Related Articles