Did Oregon QB Bo Nix Win the 2023 Heisman Trophy?

    Did Oregon quarterback Bo Nix win the 2023 Heisman Trophy winner at the annual ceremony in New York?

    Did Oregon Ducks quarterback Bo Nix win the 2023 Heisman Trophy? One of four finalists for the award for the most outstanding player in college football, Nix lost out to LSU quarterback Jayden Daniels at the Heisman Trophy Ceremony.

    Did Oregon QB Bo Nix Win the 2023 Heisman Trophy?

    After guiding Oregon to the Pac-12 Championship Game and a place amongst the top 10 teams in the College Football Playoff Rankings, quarterback Nix finished third in the voting for the 89th Heisman Trophy.

    A longtime favorite for the award as the Ducks put together a dominant regular season, Nix has persevered against public perception to finish third in the voting for the award for college football’s most outstanding player. He was College Football Network’s Offensive Player of the Year and Quarterback of the Year.

    In addition to leading Oregon to the verge of the College Football Playoff, Nix has been a statistical standout during the 2023 college football season. His efficient operation of an exciting Oregon offense has resulted in him compiling an array of eye-watering numbers.

    Nix leads the nation having completed 77.2% of his 435 passes in the 2023 college football season. Averaging 9.5 yards per attempt, his 4,145 passing yards is second only to fellow Heisman Trophy contender Penix. Meanwhile, no one has thrown for more than his 40 passing touchdowns in 2023.

    After spending his early career as a much-maligned quarterback for the Auburn Tigers, Nix has ascended to the summit of the sport in 2023. Once considered an erratic liability under center, the Oregon quarterback has become one of the most consistent quarterbacks in the nation.

    MORE: Jayden Daniels Wins the 2023 Heisman Trophy

    Nine years after Marcus Mariota became the first Oregon player to win the Heisman Trophy, Nix comes up just short. However, he has established himself in Eugene folklore regardless after his sensational performances in the 2023 college football season.

    Final 2023 Heisman Trophy Votes

    1. Jayden Daniels, QB, LSU
    2. Michael Penix Jr., QB, Washington
    3. Bo Nix, QB, Oregon
    4. Marvin Harrison Jr., WR, Ohio State
    5. Jordan Travis, QB, Florida State
    6. Jalen Milroe, RB, Alabama
    7. Ollie Gordon II, RB, Oklahoma State
    8. Cody Schrader, RB, Missouri
    9. Blake Corum, RB, Michigan
    10. J.J. McCarthy, QB, Michigan

    College Football Transfer Portal Tracker

    Never miss a beat with the CFN-exclusive College Football Transfer Portal Tracker, listing the student-athletes entering and exiting the transfer portal.

    Related Articles