2025 College Football Hall of Fame Ballot Includes Nick Saban, Aaron Donald

    Nick Saban and Aaron Donald headline the 2025 College Football Hall of Fame class ballot following the June 3 announcement by the NFF.

    The National Football Foundation announced the ballot for the 2025 College Football Hall of Fame Class on Monday, June 3. Nick Saban and Aaron Donald highlight the players and coaches who hope to have their names immortalized alongside other college football greats.

    Voting for the class runs through July 1, and the class will be officially inducted during the 67th NFF Annual Awards Dinner on December 9, 2025. But who is on the recently announced ballot?

    2025 College Football Hall of Fame Class Ballot Announced

    There are 77 FBS players and nine coaches on the 2025 College Football Hall of Fame ballot. Additionally, there are 101 players and 34 coaches from the FCS and Divisions II and III levels.

    FBS Players

    • Flozell Adams, Michigan State, OT
    • Erick Anderson, Michigan, LB
    • Montee Ball, Wisconsin, RB
    • Kenjon Barner, Oregon, RB
    • Aaron Beasley, West Virginia, DB
    • Bernard Berrian, Fresno State, WR
    • Jeff Bregel, USC, G
    • Alex Brown, Florida, DL
    • Rocky Calmus, Oklahoma, LB
    • Gregg Carr, Auburn, LB
    • Mark Carrier, USC, DB
    • Ki-Jana Carter, Penn State, RB
    • Russell Carter, SMU, DB
    • Matt Cavanaugh, Pittsburgh, QB
    • Dallas Clark, Iowa, TE
    • Brad Culpepper, Florida, DT
    • George Cumby, Oklahoma, DB
    • Kenneth Davis, TCU, RB
    • Jarett Dillard, Rice, WR
    • Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh, DT
    • Ken Dorsey, Miami (FL), QB
    • D.J. Dozier, Penn State, RB
    • Vaughn Dunbar, Indiana, RB
    • Greg Eslinger, Minnesota, C
    • Alan Faneca, LSU, G
    • Levar Fisher, North Carolina State, LB
    • Willie Gault, Tennessee, WR
    • Gaston Green, UCLA, RB
    • Byron Hanspard, Texas Tech, RB
    • Kevin Hardy, Illinois, LB
    • Graham Harrell, Texas Tech, QB
    • Marvin Harrison, Syracuse, WR
    • Garrison Hearst, Georgia, RB
    • John Henderson, Tennessee, DT
    • Josh Heupel, Oklahoma, QB
    • Craig Heyward, Pittsburgh, RB
    • Chris Hudson, Colorado, DB
    • Michael Huff, Texas, DB
    • Mark Ingram, Alabama, RB
    • DeSean Jackson, California, WR
    • Sebastian Janikowski, Florida State, K
    • Ed King, Auburn, G
    • Olin Kreutz, Washington, C
    • James Laurinaitis, Ohio State, LB
    • Ryan Leaf, Washington State, QB
    • John Lee, UCLA, K
    • Todd Lyght, Notre Dame, DB
    • Marshawn Lynch, California, RB
    • Alex Mack, California, OL
    • Wayne Martin, Arkansas, DT
    • Terrence Metcalf, Mississippi, OL
    • Herman Moore, Virginia, WR
    • Kellen Moore, Boise State, QB
    • Dan Neil, Texas, LB
    • Terence Newman, Kansas State, DB
    • Haloti Ngata, Oregon, DT
    • Ken Norton Jr., UCLA, LB
    • Michael Oher, Mississippi, OL
    • Jim Pyne, Virginia Tech, C
    • Antwaan Randle El, Indiana, QB
    • Simeon Rice, Illinois, LB
    • Chris Samuels, Alabama, OT
    • Larry Seivers, Tennessee, WR
    • Richard Seymour, Georgia, DT
    • Steve Slaton, West Virginia, RB
    • Darrin Smith, Miami (FL), LB
    • Justin Smith, Missouri, DL
    • Takeo Spikes, Auburn, LB
    • Taylor Stubblefield, Purdue, WR
    • Sean Taylor, Miami (FL), DB
    • Manti Te’o, Notre Dame, LB
    • Dennis Thurman, USC, DB
    • Michael Vick, Virginia Tech, QB
    • Peter Warrick, Florida State, WR
    • Eric Weddle, Utah, DB
    • Ryan Yarborough, Wyoming, WR
    • Luis Zendejas, Arizona State, K

    FBS Coaches

    • Larry Blakeney
      • Troy (1991-2014)
    • Jim Carlen
      • West Virginia (1966-69), Texas Tech (1970-74), South Carolina (1975-81)
    • Pete Cawthon Sr.
      • Austin College (1923-27), Texas Tech (1930-40)
    • Larry Coker
      • Miami (2001-06), UTSA (2011-15)
    • Ralph Friedgen
      • Maryland (2001-10)
    • Urban Meyer
      • Bowling Green (2001-02), Utah (2003-04), Florida (2005-10), Ohio State (2012-08)
    • Darryl Rogers
      • Cal State East Bay (1965), Fresno State (1966-72), San Jose State (1973-75), Michigan State (1976-79), Arizona State (1980-84)
    • Nick Saban
      • Toledo (1990), Michigan State (1995-99), LSU (2000-04), Alabama (2007-23)
    • Tommy Tuberville,
      • Mississippi (1995-98), Auburn (1999-08), Texas Tech (2010-12), Cincinnati (2013-16)

    2025 College Football Hall of Fame Class Locks

    Twenty-plus players and coaches have made the last three College Football Hall of Fame classes, but each year, a handful of selections make the voting process easier.

    The 2025 class should be no different.

    Nick Saban, Urban Meyer, Aaron Donald, Mark Ingram, Marvin Harrison, the late Sean Taylor, Eric Weddle, Steve Slaton, Sebastian Janikowski, Simeon Rice, Taylor Stubberfield, James Laurinaitis, and Antwaan Randle El should be on the shortlist to the Hall.

    Saban (six national championships) and Meyer (three) are two of the most accomplished coaches in NCAA history. Donald was a unanimous first-team All-American and won the Bednarik, Lombardi, Nagurski, and Outland trophies in 2013 after racking up 28.5 TFLs and 11 sacks. Ingram was Alabama’s first Heisman winner following a 1,658-yard and 20-TD campaign in 2009.

    Harrison was a three-time All-Big East selection who left Syracuse as the program’s all-time receiving leader (2,718 yards). Taylor helped lead the Hurricanes to back-to-back national title games and led the nation in INTs (10) in his final season. Weddle was a two-time MWC Defensive Player of the Year, holds Utah records for career forced fumbles (9), and ranks second in career INTs (18).

    Slaton was part of one of the greatest collegiate offenses of all time at West Virginia, rushing for 1,000+ yards three consecutive times and finishing as the school’s leader in total TDs (55). Janikowski is the only two-time recipient of the Lou Groza Award (1998, 1999) — enough said. Rice holds the conference and school records for career sacks (44.5) and an Illini record for career tackles for loss (69).

    Stubberfield set the NCAA record for career receptions (316) at Purdue, leading the conference in receptions for three straight seasons. Laurinaitis was a three-time first-team All-American at Ohio State and won Big Ten DPOY twice, the Nagurski Award in 2006, and the Butkus Award in 2007.

    Last but not least, Antwaan Randle El, who was the first player in FBS history to pass for 6,000 yards and rush for 3,000 in a career.

    KEEP READING: 2024 College Football Hall of Fame Class

    Of course, every player and coach on the 2025 College Football Hall of Fame ballot deserves their place. There are even more names worthy of recognition that didn’t make the cut for the 2025 class — but we may see them soon.

    College Football Network has you covered with the latest news and analysis, rankings, transfer portal information, top 10 returning players, the 2024 college football season schedule, and much more!

    College Football Transfer Portal Tracker

    Never miss a beat with the CFN-exclusive College Football Transfer Portal Tracker, listing the student-athletes entering and exiting the transfer portal.

    Related Articles